From Sunbury to Sunderland

I used to wonder why people didn’t just hope on a plane and travel the world every other day………but now I understand.

Today was one of the longest days I have ever experienced, it all started at Melbourne with a 7:00pm flight to Dubai with a stop over at Singapore. I am still on the fence about this stop over, yes it was good to get out of the plane and stretch my feet, but yet it also meant going through security again. Landing in Dubai it was 5:00am but for me I had no clue, with all the flying and time differences I just gave up. A train, two elevators and a three kilometer walk it was goodbye Dubai and hello Newcastle. By the time this flight came around my butt was sore my body was anxious. Yet just a short train ride and taxi I had reached my accommodation.

The flat is tiny, the whole grand tour took about 45 seconds. To be honest I don’t know how long I’m going to last. It took me a good 15min just to work out how to turn the shower on and another 20min trying to get the heater working, which by the way radiates a whole 5cm of heat.

This will be very interesting.

It is now 4:00pm here in Sunderland and all I want to do is curl up in bed and go to sleep.

So I will leave you with this.

It is bloody cold!

 

One thought on “From Sunbury to Sunderland

Leave a Reply

