22/01/16

Dear Diary,

I think I am finally settled in. Even though classes haven’t started yet I am starting to get the hang of things around here and adjusting to their time zone. Although I still find myself getting lost every now and then, each time I do I learn a path or discover a new street.

Grocery shopping is a lot harder than I thought it would be, especially when you are hungry and don’t have parental supervision. Not only that but having to plan meals ahead and make sure you buy things at reasonable prices, it’s a lot of work.

I have also realised that I am going to need to really crack down on my budget to enable me to visit all the places I want to go and participate in new adventures. Today we had orientation again and they talked about all the things there are to see and do in and around Sunderland, it had me like $$$$$$$$$$

Any way I will sell a kidney if I must, the hospital is right across the road from me so I should go get a quote.

-Tanya

Mental notes:

*Buy more underwear to minimise laundry days

*Chocolate is not a main food group nor is two minute noodles

*Buying coffee out adds up

*Revolution bar happy hour 5-7pm 2 cocktails for the price of one

*Need tim tams asap!!

 

4 thoughts on “22/01/16

Leave a Reply

