31/01/15

Some days one bad thing happens after another, everything you try doesn’t work and it feels like the world is out to prove that it still has the upper hand.

I may be exaggerating my bad day but everyone’s days are different, but the way we feel is the same. You feel crappy, you don’t want a bar of anything and tomorrow feels like forever away.

When things don’t want to cooperate my room is normally my safe haven but only having these four walls was part of the problem. I needed to get out, up in my room I get so restless and just had to get some fresh (rather cold) air. So that’s what I did. Walking helps me clear my head and it only took a few blocks to begin to realise where I was and what I was doing. I’m doing something I’ve always dreamed of, it wasn’t the place or the things that happened that was getting me down but my head space. I realised that it’s not everyday you get to pack up your things and start a fresh beginning half way across the world. Sometimes you just have to open your eyes and get the hell out. This place is becoming more and more like home and I’m loving every bit.

I need to stop worrying about what I’ll have left in my pocket when I get back because what I gain in myself is more than I could have ever earned back home. This is where I get to expand myself, an investment in my brand, my happiness and my future.

Sometimes you have to put in everything you’ve got into yourself.

“Get in the shower if it all goes wrong.” -the 1975

One thought on “31/01/15

Leave a Reply

