19/02/16

Today I handed in my first assessment and let’s just say it was not a highlight of my trip, but I did it and that’s one down!

The week has gone super quick and I feel like this trip is going to be over before I know it. Despite the week flying by nothing really interesting has happened. I did wash my bed sheets and then hung them up in my room to dry which was pretty cool because it looked like I lived in a tent. I also realised that there is such thing as too much detergent.

Tuesday we went to the movies as it was cheap Tuesday and only cost us 4 pounds. We went and saw Pride and Prejudice and Zombies. Uncertain whether it was going to be the best thing ever or totally ruin one of my favourite books I really didn’t know what to expect. I loved it, I came out of the cinema ready to kick some zombie butt and Matt Smiths performance absolutely made it. The movie stuck to the original story line very well and didn’t over do it with the zombies or throw them in unnecessarily.

With the weekend now approaching it will be a time for me to catch up on some uni work and maybe even a day trip into Newcastle or York.

-Tanya

 

Leave a Reply

