31/05/16

With just over a week before mum arrives and I have to leave my humble flat nothing has been packed up and I leave for Ireland tomorrow morning. I just couldn’t face packing up all my things just yet. Already a flat mate down the reality of this amazing adventure coming to an end is all too real. 

With our time off we haven’t really ventured out far, we have just been enjoying each others company and our little town. Celebrating my birthday was weird being so far away from home but I ended up having one of the best birthdays. My flat mate Cailin went all out with balloons, banners, birthday badges and sunglasses. I was even presented with a cake before we went out and celebrated with drinks. I still haven’t figured out how I feel about turning 20, I feel so old yet I also feel like it is the beginning of a new chapter. I couldn’t of asked for a better birthday or people to spend it with. It is definitely one I will remember forever.

Yesterday we decided to visit Newcastle again trying to enjoy the city as much as we can with the little time left. Walking along side the river took us back to our first weekend in Newcastle which feels like forever ago, so many memories have been made and places visited since that first adventure, looking back we couldn’t believe how far we have come.

20160530_140743

As I said before, tomorrow morning bright and early we leave for our Ireland tour which is exciting and sad as it will be our last trip together. The tour takes us all over Ireland, lasting a week. Again I will not be taking my laptop so will have to fill you all in when I get back.

Coming to the end of my journey is sad, but knowing there is many more places to visit is reassuring. We spend a lot of time thinking about going home and although we are excited to see our family it is scary, we have become attached to our little home and our surroundings.  I’ve never been happier and to have to say goodbye to it all is scary.

-Tanya

FB_IMG_1464455779188

One thought on “31/05/16

  1. Donna Lourensz says:

    Age is just a number I can’t believe you think about it at 20. All that should occupy your thoughts are what adventure is next. I love your poem maybe you should rethink the bronzer next time you think you look white in of all places England ha ha. Don’t waste time being sad enjoy any every wonderful moment and I can’t wait to hear about them. Xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

