17/07/17

It’s been over two weeks since my last post, to be honest it’s been really hard trying to keep up with just using my phone to post. I have not given up though! After a week in nashville I was also struggling with how to condense a week of amazingness into a single blog post, trying to figure out what people want to read, a day to day recall, a summarise of nashville, the sights and smells, all the feelings and happiness. Nashville was such a magnificent place I just wanted to do it justice, so I have been putting it off while I lay by the beach drinking margaritas, thinking very hard and coming up with a very strategical and well thought out plan………okay so the first have was true. 

I am currently in Delaware at Cailins parents beach house. While there is not much to do in this little beach town besides the pool and the beach it has given me time to really stop, unwind and relax. It took me a while to stop and just enjoy the sun and beauty of doing nothing. Some people have absolutely exhausting non stop holidays that when they get home they say they need a holiday to recover from their holiday, well thats exactly what I have been doing and now I think I am ready to take on New York! I still have a couple of days left with Cailin where we will go back to her house in Pennsylvania before I head off to meet up with Mykayla in the big apple. I can’t wait for the next part of this adventure but once again rhe feeling of going back home is creeping up on me and I am not ready! 

-Tanya

Leave a Reply

